skip to content

Darwin Correspondence Project

Search Results

Darwin Correspondence Project
"Darwin C R" in search-correspondent disabled_by_default
Darwin, C. R. in correspondent disabled_by_default
1847::12 in date disabled_by_default
Darwin, C. R. in author disabled_by_default
5 Items
Sorted by:  
Page: 1

To John Higgins   11 December [1847]


Discusses account. Glad that all is prosperous.

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin
Addressee:  John Higgins
Date:  11 Dec [1847]
Classmark:  Lincolnshire Archives (HIG/4/2/1/7)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-1138

To J. E. Gray   18 December 1847


Seeks permission from the Trustees of the British Museum to borrow the cirripede specimens in the public collection. Explains his intention to produce a monograph of the Cirripedia.

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin
Addressee:  John Edward Gray
Date:  18 Dec 1847
Classmark:  British Museum (Central Archive ‘Original Papers’, vol. XXXVIII)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-1139

To J. C. Ross   31 December 1847


Asks JCR to collect cirripedes for him on forthcoming expedition [to the Arctic in search of Sir John Franklin].

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin
Addressee:  James Clark Ross
Date:  31 Dec 1847
Classmark:  The Royal Society (Sa: 384)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-1140

To John Edward Gray   [18 December 1847]


Discusses loan of cirripede specimens from the British Museum.

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin
Addressee:  John Edward Gray
Date:  [18 Dec 1847]
Classmark:  American Philosophical Society (Mss.B.D25.71)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-1146

To Richard Owen    23 December [1847–54]


Is searching for a tooth of Carcharias which he might have left with RO.

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin
Addressee:  Richard Owen
Date:  23 Dec [1847-54]
Classmark:  American Philosophical Society (Mss.B.D25.)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-13834
Document type
letter (5)
Darwin, C. R.disabled_by_default