skip to content

Darwin Correspondence Project

Search Results

Darwin Correspondence Project
Search:
"Darwin C R" in search-correspondent [X]
1876::02::18 in date [X]
4 Items
Sorted by:  
Page: 1

To J. N. Lockyer   18 February [1876]

Summary

Asks that the copy of Nature containing letter from Fritz Müller be forwarded to FM [see 10324].

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin
Addressee:  Joseph Norman (Norman) Lockyer
Date:  18 Feb [1876]
Classmark:  Kenneth W. Rendell (dealer) catalogue 112 (no date)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-10403

To Fritz Müller   [18 February 1876]

Summary

Has received seeds of Cecropia pellata from Kew.

Has asked Hermann Müller to send copy of FM’s paper as soon as published.

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin
Addressee:  Johann Friedrich Theodor (Fritz) Müller
Date:  [18 Feb 1876]
Classmark:  The British Library (Loan MS 10 no 39) (EH 88205869)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-10400

From D. Appleton & Co.   18 February 1876

Summary

Encloses statement of sales of Origin, Expression, Descent, and Insectivorous plants to 1 Feb 1876.

Has charged against CD’s account half the cost of old plates from Judd for Variation. When will plates for new edition be sent?

Insectivorous plants not selling well because of general depression in business.

Author:  D. Appleton & Co
Addressee:  Charles Robert Darwin
Date:  18 Feb 1876
Classmark:  DAR 159: 98
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-10401

From Charles and Francis Darwin to W. T. Thiselton-Dyer   18 February 1876

Summary

Thanks for plants supplied from Kew.

On structure and function of leaf glands of certain plants.

Author:  Charles Robert Darwin; Francis Darwin
Addressee:  William Turner Thiselton-Dyer
Date:  18 Feb 1876
Classmark:  Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew (Thiselton-Dyer, W.T., Letters from Charles Darwin 1873–81: 39–40)
Letter no:  DCP-LETT-10402
letter